Why, HELLO THERE

It’s been a while since I last posted! Life has been crazy busy lately and I have clearly failed miserably at not updating but also at the Writing101 course I signed up for… O well.

What’s new with me?

Well first, for some of you who may have been wondering how my Whole30 Round 2 was going…. It failed miserably. haha I think it was probably too soon after my first round but hubs gave up on his 6th day and I gave in to the temptation around midnight on my 6th day too (with the glass of wine he offered me). We’ve decided to go Paleo at least 80% of the time as it is probably a more sustainable life option for us.

And in more thrilling news, we’re going to Colorado this weekend for a wedding! I’ve never been so I am excited to see if it’s actually as gorgeous as they say it is.

That’s all for now, I’ll write more after we get back from this mini vacay!

North of Wrigley (1)

Leave a Reply

